The TRR241 is be headed by two spokespersons, who coordinate the research efforts and represent the CRC in Erlangen and Berlin, respectively. The TRR241 has an administrative office in Erlangen and Berlin which will support the spokespersons in all organizational issues. The decision making body of the CRC is the TRR241 executive board. The executive board consists of 10 principal investigators and a PhD student representative.


Spokespersons of the TRR241 “Immune-Epithelial-Communication in Inflammatory Bowel Diseases”

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Christoph Becker
Universitätsklinik Erlangen
Medizinische Klinik 1
Kussmaul Campus
Hartmannstrasse 14
91052 Erlangen

Prof. Dr. med. Britta Siegmund

Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Medizinische Klinik 1
Campus Benjamin Franklin
Hindenburgdamm 30
12200 Berlin



Members of the TRR241 executive board.

Spokesperson:          Prof. Dr. Christoph Becker (Erlangen)
Co-Spokesperson:             Prof. Dr. Britta Siegmund (Berlin)
Coordinator IBDome:     Prof. Dr. Raja Atreya (Erlangen)
Coordinator iRTG:           Prof. Dr. Chiara Romagnani (Berlin)
PI representative Dr. Caroline Bosch-Voskens (Erlangen)
PI representative Prof. Dr. Ahmed Hegazy (Berlin)
PI representative Prof. Dr. Markus Neurath (Erlangen)
PI representative PD Dr. Susanne Krug (Berlin)
Coordinator Data Management Prof. Dr. Zlatko Trajanoski (Innsbruck)
Coordinator Equal Chances Dr. med. Imke Atreya (Erlangen)
PhD representative: Daniela Hernandez (Berlin) & Annette Stahl (Erlangen)